1924 Washington Senators Team-Signed Baseball with (21) Signatures 
Lot Number 296
Quantity: Bid Starts: 03/17/2008 10:00:00 
Bid Open: 250.00  Bid Ends: 04/02/2008 23:30:00 
Bid Count: Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 250.00  Time Left: 0m 0s 
View Count: 2167   

The 1924 Washington Senators are best remembered as the squad that won the franchise’s only World Championship. With plenty of grit and a host of Hall of Fame talent, the Washingtonians eked out a seven-game series over the New York Giants. Offered is a 1924 Washington Senators team-signed baseball that is autographed by (21) members of the squad. This blue-and-red stitched OAL Johnson sphere reveals extensive wear including multiple abrasions, staining and contusions. Despite those flaws, upon close scrutiny and research, several names become readable. Included are Sweet Spot: Judge (d.1962, “2”); West Panel: Harris (d.1977, “4”), Leibold (d.1977, “4”); East Panel: Ruel (d.1963, “3”), Marbery (d.1976, “2”), Martina (d.1962, “2”); North Panel: Rice (d.1974, “3”), Peckinpaugh (d.1977, “4”), Mogridge (d.1962, “3”), Altrock (d.1965, “3”), Bluege (d.1985, “2”), Zachary (d.1969, “2”); South Panel: Goslin (d.1971, “2”), W. Mathews (d.1965, “2”) and B. Griffith (d.1973, “2”). Six autographs are unable to be identified. The signatures on this championship baseball come with an auction COA from James Spence Authentications. 
Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)