1989-2004 Goal Line Art Postcard Set with (135) Autographs 
Lot Number 471
Quantity: Bid Starts: 03/17/2008 10:00:00 
Bid Open: 500.00  Bid Ends: 04/02/2008 23:41:32 
Bid Count: 17  Overtime: 30 Minutes
Currently: 3000.00  Time Left: 0m 0s 
View Count: 1964   

In the same vein as the Perez-Steele Hall of Fame postcards series, the Goal Line Art series started in 1989 and has included updates each year since. The offered 1989-2004 Goal Line Art set includes all of the cards, each serial numbered (#4,654/5000), with (135) having been signed. Each 4-1/2 x 6 postcard was painted by Gary Thomas and features action-packed renderings of the players and stately portraits of the coaches. The condition of the cards and primarily blue/black marker signatures is exquisite, with the pennings grading in the (9-10) range. There are (132) different signatories highlighted by Baugh, J. Brown, Butkus, Ewbank (d.1998), Graham (d.2003), Landry (d.2000), Namath, Nitschke (d.1998), Sayers, Simpson, Starr, Staubach, Unitas (d.2002), D. Walker (d.1998) and many more. A handful of cards contain either nicknames or Hall of Fame induction dates as inscriptions. This extensive set is a prime investment and collecting opportunity for the vintage gridiron enthusiast. Additionally, many more unsigned postcards of living Hall of Famers and the 2005-2007 unsigned supplements are included. COA from James Spence Authentications. For a complete listing of all the signed cards in this beautiful set, please visit our website.

First Series: Alworth, Blount, Bradshaw, J. Brown, Connor (d.2003), Fears (d.2000), (2) Gifford, Graham (d.2003), Huff, Lane (d.2002), B. Mitchell, Olsen, Parker (d.2005), Perry, Tarkenton, L. Wilson, W. Wood;
Second Series: Atkins, B. Bell, Berry, Dawson, Ditka, Gatski (d.2005), Hornung, J. Johnson, Lary, McAfee, Namath, Nitschke (d.1998), Ringo (d.2007), C. Taylor, Trippi;
Third Series: Biletnikoff, Butkus, Campbell, Donovan, Gregg, Groza (d.2000), Hannah, D. Jones, Jurgensen, Matson, McCormack, Motley (d.1999), Parker, Pihos, Staubach, Stenerud, Tittle, Van Buren;
Fourth Series: Adderley, Barney, Baugh, Bednarik, W. Brown, Dudley, Ewbank (d.1998), Ham, Lavelli, Lilly, (2) Mackey, McElhenny, Mix, Sayers;
Fifth Series: Blanda, Csonka, Fouts, Griese, Houston, Landry (d.2000), Lanier, Little, Maynard, L. Moore, Noll, Otto, Robustelli, St. Clair, Schmidt, J. Taylor, Walker (d.1998), Willis (d.2007);
Sixth Series: R. Brown (d.2004), W. Davis, Dorsett, Grant, Greene, F. Harris, Hendricks, Kelly, Langer, Marchetti, Simpson, J. Smith, Starr, Stautner (d.2006), Unitas (d.2002), R. White;
1995 Class: Selmon, Winslow;
1996 Class: Creekmur, Dierdorf, Joiner, Renfro;
1997 Class: Haynes, W. Mara (d.2006), Shula, Webster (d.2002);
1998 Class: Krause, McDonald, Munoz, Singletary, Stephenson;
1999 Class: Dickerson, Mack, Newsom, (2) Shaw, Taylor;
2000 Class: Wilcox;
2001 Class: Buoniconti, Levy, Munchak, Yary;
2002 Class: Casper, Hampton, Stallworth;
2003 Class: Bethea, DeLamielleure, Lofton, Stram (d.2005, silver);
2004 Class: B. Brown and Eller. 
Pictures  (Click on Photo to Enlarge)